الرقابة والتدقيق

تضمن استقلالية الجهاز إصدار تقارير مالية عادلة وشفافة، والارتقاء بمستوى الامتثال التشغيلي، وتحقيق القيمة مقابل المال، وتحسين جودة التدقيق في الجهات الخاضعة لرقابة الجهاز .

مصدر قوتنا يكمن في مخرجات أعمالنا

تشمل أعمال التدقيق التي نقوم بها:

التدقيق المالي

يهدف التدقيق المالي إلى التحقــق مــن مــدى ملائمة وصحــة احتســاب وعدالة وشفافية البيانات المالية للجهات الخاضعة لرقابة الجهاز وفقــا لمنهجيــة عمــل محددة ويشمل:

  • تدقيــق البيانــات الماليــة الســنوية للحكومــة وإبــداء الــرأي فيهــا.
  • تدقيــق البيانــات الماليــة المنفصلــة والمجمعــة للجهــات الخاضعــة لرقابة الجهاز مــع مراعــاة قوانيــن الجهــات الخاضعــة.
  • فحـص البيانـات الماليـة السـنوية المنفصلـة والمجمعـة للجهـات الخاضعـة التـي تتطلـب قوانينهـا تدقيـق بياناتهـا الماليـة بواسـطة مدقـق حسـابات، وفحـص أوراق عمـل وتقاريـر مدققــي حســاباتها للتحقــق مــن أن البيانــات الماليــة تعبــر بصــورة عادلــة عــن الموقــف والأداء المالـي للجهـة وجـودة أعمـال التدقيـق المنفـذة مـن قبلهـم وفقـا لمعاييـر التدقيـق.

رقابة الالتزام والأداء.

تهدف رقابة الالتزام والأداء علـى المهـام والأنشـطة التـي تقـوم بهـا الجهـات الخاضعــة لرقابة الجهاز إلى التحقــق مــن مــدى التــزام الجهــة بالقوانيــن واللوائــح المنظمــة لأعمالهــا ومــدى كفــاءة وفعاليــة عملياتهــا التشــغيلية ووفقــا لمنهجيــة العمــل بالجهــاز وتشمل:

  • التأكــد مــن ســلامة تطبيــق الجهــات الخاضعــة لرقابة الجهاز للتشــريعات والسياســات والأنظمــة واللوائـح والقـرارات المتصلـة بمجـال عملهـا أو الصـادرة عنهـا أو المنظمـة لها، وفحــص ومراجعــة عمليــات الشــراء فــي الجهــات الخاضعــة لرقابة الجهاز للتأكــد مــن صحــة تنفيذهــا واعتمادهــا وفقــا للقوانيــن واللوائــح والسياســات المنظمــة لهــا.
  • فحــص ومراجعــة القــرارات والإجــراءات والممارســات الإداريــة فــي الجهــات الخاضعــة لرقابة الجهاز والمتعلقـة بمواردهـا البشـرية والتأكــد مــن صحــة هــذه القــرارات ومطابقتهــا للقوانيــن واللوائــح والسياســات المنظمــة لهــا.
  • التأكد من الالتزام بنظم وقواعد الحوكمة والمحاسبة.
  • مراجعـة مـدى كفـاءة الاستخدام الأمثل للمـوارد المتاحـة فـي تحقيـق النواتـج المطلوبـة أو المخططــة وتحقيق القيمة مقابل المنفعة.
  • تقييــم مــدى تحقيــق الجهــات الخاضعــة لأهدافها ومســاهمتها فــي تحقيــق الأهداف والخطــط الاستراتيجية العامــة للحكومــة.

نحقق الريادة من خلال تطبيق أفضل الممارسات العالمية

يتم تنفيذ جميع عمليات التدقيق والمراجعة وفقاً لمنهجيات مبنية على أسس صحيحة تم تطويرها استناداً إلى معايير التدقيق الدولية كما أن الارتقاء بجودة التدقيق يعد أحد أهدافنا الأساسية. وبهدف تحقيق ذلك كنا من الرواد في إصدار معايير تدقيق البيانات المالية، قواعد التدقيق الداخلي وقواعد تعيين مدققي الحسابات والتي كان لها دور أساسي في تحقيق التزامنا نحو الارتقاء بجودة التدقيق.

نحن أعضاء فــي المنتدى الدولي لمنظمي تدقيق الحسابات المستقلين "IFIAR" الذي يضــــم 54 هيئة تنظيمية مستقلة تقدم خدماتها للجمهور والمستثمرين على حد سواء من خلال تعزيز الرقابة والإشراف على تدقيق الحسابات على المستوى العالمي. والجهاز هو أول جهة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط تحصل على عضوية هذا المنتدى وتُنتخب لعضوية مجلس إدارته ولجان مراجعة الحسابات والمالية التابعة له. ويتيح ذلك للجهاز المشاركة النشطة في تنظيم مهنة المحاسبة والتدقيق والإشراف عليها، والإسهام في تعزيز لوائح القوانين والأنظمة المحلية والدولية.

حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2021 جهاز أبوظبي للمحاسبة. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

  • جهاز ابوظبي للمحاسبة
  • أبوظبي، الامارات العربية المتحدة
  • يونايتد سكوير، الطابق الاول

Audit

Our independent audit work ensures fair and transparent financial reporting, operational compliance, achieve value for money, and improves the quality of audit across all entities subject to ADAA mandate

Our Main Power Is our outputs

Audits We Conduct Are:

Financial Audits

Financial audit aims to verify the correctness, fairness and transparency of financial statements of entities subject to ADAA mandate and in accordance with a robust methodology and includes the following:

  • Audit Abu Dhabi Government financial statements and issue audit opinion.
  • Audit stand alone and consolidated financial statements of entities subject to ADAA mandate with consideration of their establishment laws.
  • Examine audited financial statements of entities subject to ADAA mandate including statutory auditor's audit file and opinion to ensure that these audited financial statements are done with high level of quality and represent fairly the financial position of the entity.

Compliance & Performance Audits

Compliance and performance audit aims to verify the compliance of operational activities of entities subject to ADAA mandate with laws and regulations governing their operation and to ensure the efficiency and effectiveness of these operation and in in accordance with a robust methodology and includes the following:

  • Review the appropriate implementation of the entities subject to ADAA mandate for the legislation, regulations, policies, and resolutions issued by the government or the entities themselves that govern their operational activities.
  • Review and examine procurement activities to ensure its compliance with laws and regulations governing these activities.
  • Review all resolutions, procedures and practices related to Human resources activities in the entities subject to ADAA mandate and ensure their compliance with laws and regulations that governed these activities.
  • Ensure compliance with governance and accountability principles.
  • Review the efficiency and optimal use of resources available for entities subject to ADAA mandate to ensure it has achieved the planned objectives and value for money.
  • Review objectives achievement of entities subject to ADAA mandate and their alignment with government future plans and objectives.

We Lead With Best Global Auditing Practices

All our audits are carried out in compliance with robust methodologies that are developed based on international audit standards and promoting the quality of audit is one of our fundamental objectives and in order to achieve that we have been pioneers in issuing financial audit standards, internal audit rules and statutory auditor appointment rules which have played an essential part in our commitment towards elevating the quality of audit.

We are member of the International Forum of Independent Audit Regulators (IFIAR), which comprises independent audit regulators from 54 jurisdictions who serve the public and investor interest by enhancing audit oversight globally. We were the first organization in the Middle East to become a member and to be elected to sit on its Board of Directors and Audit and Finance Committees. This membership allows us to actively participate in the regulation and supervision of the accounting and audit profession and contribute to the enhancement of local and international laws and regulations.

Copyright © 2021 Abu Dhabi Accountability Authority. All rights reserved.

  • Abu Dhabi Accountability Authority
  • Abu Dhabi, UAE
  • United Square Building, 1st Floor